Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy

College of Pharmacy
masthead

Graduate Students in the Department of Medicinal Chemistry and Pharmacognosy


  NAME GRADUATE PROGRAM RESEARCH GROUP

Hazem Abdelkarim
Abdelkarim, Hazem
habdel3@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Petukhov

Chaitanya Aggarwal
Aggarwal, Chaitanya
caggar2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Federle

Mashal Almutairi
Almutairi, Mashal M.
malmut3@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Mankin

N. Joy Barranis
Barranis, N. Joy
waranywt@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (2013)
Bean, Kimberly D.
kbean2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Che

Erin Beisner
Beisner, Erin
ebeisn2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Federle

Peter Blanco
Blanco, Peter
pblanc2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (2013)

Rhea Bovee
Bovee, Rhea
rbovee2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) (2013)

Tristesse Burton
Burton, Tristesse (née Jones)
tjones6@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Che
Cai, Geping
gcai2@uic.edu
PhD, Pharmacognosy
(defended: 2014.01.17)
Pauli / Franzblau

Shuyi Cao
Cao, Shuyi
scao4@uic.edu
MS, Medicinal Chemistry
(defended: )
Johnson

Skylar Carlson
Carlson, Skylar N.
scarls21@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Murphy

Tanmay Chavan
Chavan, Tanmay S.
tchava2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Petukhov

Wei-Lun Chen
Chen, Wei-Lun
wchen54@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Swanson

Maryam Elfeki
Elfeki, Maryam
melfek2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) (2013)

Ronak Gandhi
Gandhi, Ronak P.
rgandh20@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thatcher
Gao, Wei
wgao3@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Pauli / Franzblau
Laura Gauthier
Laura Gauthier
Gauthier, Laura
lgauth3@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Pauli
blankSarah Green
Sarah Green
Green, Sarah
sgreen35@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry (2012)

Jordan Gunn
Gunn, Jordan J.
jgunn4@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Che

Atieh Hajirahimkhan
Hajirahimkhan, Atieh
ahajir2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Bolton
blankThomas Hanigan
Thomas Hanigan
Hanigan, Thomas
thanig2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry (2012)
blankZang Hauck
Zane Hauck
Hauck, Zane
zhauck2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy van Breemen

Joshua Henkin
Henkin, Joshua
jhenki2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Che
Huang, Ke
khuang24@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry van Breemen
blankLingyi Huang
Lingyi Huang
Huang, Lingyi
lhuang46@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (2012)

Chensong Jiao
Jiao, Chensong
cjiao2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Bruzik
blankSiddharth Jindal
Siddharth Jindal
Jindal, Siddharth
sjinda2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech)
(defending: 2014.07.17)
Johnson

Suubulakshmi Karthikeyan
Karthikeyan, Subbulakshmi
skarth3@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) (2013)

Sue Lee
Lee, Sue
suelee1@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thatcher

Hao Lei
Lei, Hao
hlei4@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Johnson

Guannan Li
Li, Guannan
gli23@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry van Breemen

Jing Li
Li, Jing
jli93@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Hanakahi
Li, Yong Chao
yli74@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry van Breemen

Haipeng Liu
Liu, Haipeng
hliu47@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (2011)
blankYang Liu
Yang Liu
Liu, Yang
yliu216@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Pauli

Shangwen Luo
Luo, Shangwen
sluo6@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Orjala
blankJames Marks
James Marks
Marks, James
jmarks5@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (2012)

Elizabeth Martinez
Martinez, Elizabeth
ewick2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy van Breemen

Daniel May
May, Daniel
dmay6@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (2013)

F. Sezen Meydan
Meydan, F. Sezen
fmeyda2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (2013)

Tina Mistry
Mistry, Tina L.
tmistr2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Johnson

Dimple Modi
Modi, Dimple
dmodi2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Burdette
blankMichael Mullowney
Michael Mullowney
Mullowney, Michael
mmullo2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Murphy

Vanessa Nepomuceno
Nepomuceno, Vanessa
vnepom2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) (2013)
Newsome, Andrew
anewso2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy van Breemen

Caleb Nienow
Nienow, Caleb K.
cnieno2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry van Breemen

Daniel Nosal
Nosal, Daniel
dnosal2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry (2013)

Eoghainin Ó hAinmhire
Ó hAinmhire, Eoghainin
eohain2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Burdette

Hitisha Patel
Patel, Hitisha
hpatel85@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thatcher
blankVy Pham
Vy Pham
Pham, Vy
vpham7@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thomas

Rasika Phansalkar
Phansalkar, Rasika
rphans2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Pauli

Suzanne Quartuccio
Quartuccio, Suzanne
squart2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Burdette
Ramos Alvarenga, Rene F.
rramos21@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Pauli
Rice, Amy J. (Yoo)
ayoo4@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Johnson

Ben Richardson
Richardson, Ben
bricha8@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry (2013)
blankMichael Rush
Michael Rush
Rush, Michael
mrush3@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry van Breemen

Martin Siklos
Siklos, Martin I.
msiklo2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thatcher

Shanmugapriya Sothiselvan
SothiSelvan, ShanmugaPriya
ssothi2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Mankin

Thomas Speltz
Speltz, Thomas
tspelt2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry (2013)

John Spurgeon
Spurgeon, John
jspur2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (2013)

Pin-Chih Su
Su, Pin-Chih (Henry)
psu4@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech) Johnson
blankMatthew Summerlin
Matthew Summerlin
Summerlin, Matthew
msumme4@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Hanakahi

Karina Szymulanska
Szymulanska-Ramamurthy, Karina M.
kszymu2@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy Che
blankEmily Thayer
Emily Thayer
Thayer, Emily
ethaye2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thatcher

May Fern Toh
Toh, May Fern
mtoh2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Burdette

Divya Vasudevan
Vasudevan, Divya
dvasud2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thomas

Shuai Wang
Wang, Shuai
swang88@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Bolton

Brian Wright
Wright, Brian J.
bwrigh7@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy van Breemen

Rui Xiong
Xiong, Rui
rxiong3@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Thatcher

Jerry Yu
Yu, Jerry
jerryyu2@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry Johnson
Zhang, Nan
nzhang6@uic.edu
Medicinal Chemistry
(defended: 2014.01.16)
Franzblau / Jeong
Zhu, Tian
tzhu6@uic.edu
Pharmacognosy (Biotech)
(defended: 2013.10.23)
Johnson